Qatar releases updated low-risk countries list

  • 4 weeks   ago
Qatar releases updated low-risk countries list

As Qatar continues to implement its travel policies, the list of low-risk countries has been updated based on public health indicators in Qatar and around the world, the Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) has announced.

The changes came into effect on October 1, the MoPH said on its website.

The updated list includes 47 low-risk countries, which are:

* Europe: Hungary, Finland, Latvia, Estonia, Norway, Italy, Lithuania, Greece, Slovakia, Ireland, Germany, Slovenia, Denmark, Cyprus, the United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, the Netherlands, Iceland, France, Croatia, Switzerland, Belgium, Portugal, Bulgaria, Sweden, Malta, Romania and Russia.

* Asia: Brunei Darussalam, Thailand, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan, Turkey, Singapore and Taiwan.

* Americas: Cuba, Canada, Uruguay and Mexico.

* Africa: Algeria and Morocco

* Oceania: New Zealand and Australia.


While Singapore, Taiwan, Russia, Bulgaria, Malta, Romania and Mexico have been added to the list of low-risk countries, the Czech Republic - which was included on the previous list - has been removed.

The list is subject to change at the discretion of the MoPH. One can visit the ministry’s website for updates.