Qatar T10 League to commence on Dec 6

  • 8 months   ago
Qatar T10 League, Qatar Cricket Association, International Cricket League, Qatar Day, Qatar Sports

Doha:  Qatar Cricket Association (QCA) yesterday announced that its maiden International Cricket League - the Qatar T10 League - will start from December 6, 2019.

The T10 league is the latest in the International Cricket Council (ICC) calendar to promote the shorter formats of the game.

Qatar T10 will have 6 teams comprising 24 International Cricket stars, 12 players from Associate ICC Countries, Qatar National Cricket team players and loads of local talented players from different QCA clubs.

QCA is thankful to ICC to awarded T10 this elite shorter format league to promote cricket in the region.


In a press release Youssef J Al Kuwari, President QCA, said: “Qatar is proud to have been assigned this league by ICC. This will take our country to an international sports arena.”

The league is set to be hosted in the state of the art Asian Town International Cricket Stadium.

QCA has lined up with several top sponsors to be a part of this event, locally & internationally.

QCA has nominated Intl. Pro Events to carry out the league procedures due to their past experience of carrying out successful events. The event is scheduled to take place between December 6 to 18 with 10 over matches being played between teams. The event is expected to attract large crowds.