Citizens of Qatar can obtain on-arrival visas for Azerbaijan

  • 1 year ago
Citizens of Qatar can obtain on-arrival visas for Azerbaijan

The visa-on-arrival service of Azerbaijan is given to citizens of Qatar, among different nations, just as to expatriates having a substantial residency permit from Qatar. Advising this, an announcement from the Azerbaijan Tourism Board (ATB) said the Caucasus nation has propelled a few inventive changes, for example, the new disentangled electronic visa method to guarantee explorers' comfort. 

"Azerbaijan is as of now on the cusp of a travel industry blast as it respected a record number of in-bound guests spending more than $2bn in 2018, making it one of the quickest developing traveler goals on the planet," the announcement noted. Since the presentation of the ASAN visa framework, travelers can acquire a visa in three basic advances (application, installment and download) from the accommodation of their home or on their cell phone. 

Tourists should visit, the official e-visa entryway of Azerbaijan, which serves voyagers in nine dialects. At present, nationals of 95 nations are qualified to apply for an e-visa. The rundown of nations can be found at 

Emergency visas can be issued inside three hours at an extra expense, while bunch visas can likewise be gotten through the entrance. 

Since May 15, 2018, visas issuance and preparing take under two minutes with the help of ASAN visa staff and self-administration terminals at the Baku, Ganja, Gabala and Lankaran universal air terminals. Staff at the air terminals help travelers in Azerbaijani, English, French, Spanish, German, Turkish, Hindi, Arabic, Farsi, Hebrew, Urdu, Norwegian and Russian. 

In under a year, since the dispatch of the ASAN visa framework, around 1,191,000 voyagers have gotten visas to venture out to Azerbaijan. This year, the quantity of sightseers applying for e-visas to Azerbaijan has expanded by 72% contrasted with a similar period a year ago, the announcement includes. 

The ASAN visa framework was made by a declaration by Ilham Aliyev, President of Azerbaijan, on June 1, 2016.