Citizens of 33 approved countries may apply for Tourist visa in Qatar

  • 5 months   ago
  • 3327

Visitors and tourists who wish to visit Qatar can issue tourist visas through some easy steps. Such visas can be obtained through employer, hotels or Qatar Airways, upon one's nationality and the requirements of each.


Joint Tourist Visa

Citizens of 33 approved countries may apply for this visa, which allows them to travel freely between Qatar and Oman. It is issued upon arrival at the airport or border of Qatar for one month and can be extended for another month. Travelers may apply online for the visa ahead of time. The approved countries are:

The United States, Britain, France, Italy, Germany, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Austria, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Portugal, Ireland, Greece , Finland, Spain, Monaco, the Vatican, Iceland, Andorra, San Marino, Lichtenstein, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, South Korea.

Online Instructions

Fill out the required data in the online application form.

Pay appropriate fees online.

Print visa form.

Additional Information

Visa holders cannot work in Qatar during their stay.


Tourist Visas issuance fees are QR100, QR50 for each accompanying person and QR200 as overstay fine per day.

Joint Tourist Visa extension fees are QR100.

Apple Onlne

...[ Continue to next page ]

Source: gov

Disclaimer: All information, data and material contained, presented, or provided on is for awareness purposes only. It is not to be construed or intended as providing medical or legal advice. Decisions you make about your family's healthcare are important and should be made in consultation with a competent medical professional.We are not physicians and do not claim to be. Any views expressed here-in are not necessarily those held by