The Very Basic of Qatar Crisis, everyone should know

  • 9 months   ago
  • 1173

As the world knows that a few GCC countries have imposed land, sea and air blockade on Qatar since 5th June 2017, here we are presenting a few facts every person should know about

First thing that comes in mind is What exactly is the GCC?


GCC means Gulf Cooperation Council. This is a political and economic cooperation of nations in the Arabian-peninsula. These countries are Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. It was set up in 1981 and its point is to improve participation and close relations among its members. 

When did Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, the UAE and Egypt cut ties with Qatar? 

The declarations came in the early morningof June 5, 2017. Bahrain was the first to declare the disjoining of ties, after that Saudi Arabia followed the same, the UAE and Egypt made their declarations on cutting ties with Qatar within 10 minutes. 

A couple of days later, Jordan additionally declared that it will downsize its diplomatic connections to Qatar and close down the Al Jazeera agency in Amman. 

Why are Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, the UAE and Egypt cutting ties with Qatar and imposing the blockade? 

The four nations have referredtheir worry over the security and soundness of their countries, asserting that Qatar attempts to help terrorism and to intrude in the interior issues of its brethren in the GCC. 

What does the cutting of ties involve? 

The cutting of ties usually involves a recall of diplomatic delegates and the end of political missions by the nation. 

On account of the present Gulf emergency, a few different measurements have been included. Bahrain and Egypt both gave Qatari embassies, 48 hours to actualize their departure orders, while recalling their own representatives from Qatar. 

The UAE and Saudi Arabia gave Qatari nationals who are resident of UAE two weeks to leave. They have additionally asked their residents in Qatar to return. 

Saudi Arabia went further, pulling back Qatari troops from the continued war in Yemen, in which Saudi Arabia is driving the campaign. 

Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain, and Egypt shut down land, air and ocean passage to all vessels and vehicles originating from or going to Qatar. 

...[ Continue to next page ]

Disclaimer: All information, data and material contained, presented, or provided on is for awareness purposes only. It is not to be construed or intended as providing medical or legal advice. Decisions you make about your family's healthcare are important and should be made in consultation with a competent medical professional.We are not physicians and do not claim to be. Any views expressed here-in are not necessarily those held by